Hall of Fame

The Brentford FC hall of fame was founded in 1991, with the original recipients Dai Hopkins, Joe James, and Malcolm MacDonald.

All inductees are chosen for their outstanding service to the football club.

The hall of fame has now been revived by the Brentford FC Former Players’ Association, with former manager Phil Holder inducted in March 2012.

Five more former Brentford players have been inducted since that time, with their month of induction in brackets:

  • Dean Holdsworth (April 2013)
  • Alan Hawley, Jackie Graham, and Bobby Ross (December 2013).
  • George Francis (March 2014)

It is intended that more will be inducted on a year-by-year basis.